NIDA Faculty Senate

In 1976, the Faculty Senate was officially established at National Institute of Development Administration under the initiative of faculty members and the administration. NIDA Faculty Senate serves as the sole legislative body representing the faculty position on various policies and facilitating discussions on common interests or concerns to the entire faculty community. The Senate is a collective group of faculty representatives who come together to discuss and advise the administration to foster an inclusive, equitable work environment conductive to high standards of excellence and ethics in teaching, research and academic service.


Our purpose is to be the voice of the Faculty.


Section 31 and 32 of the National Institute of Development Administration Act A.D. 2019 establish the Faculty Senate, which consists of the President of the Faculty Senate and members of the Faculty Senate, selected by the faculty members. The Faculty Senate is charged to the followings:

(1) Promote good relations between the administration and faculty members, among faculty members, and between faculty members and supporting staffs;

(2) Promote morality, ethics and code of conduct of faculty members;

(3) Uphold the honor of full-time faculty members;

(4) Give advice and counseling to NIDA Council and the President in managing all affairs of the Institution; and

(5) Perform other duties as assigned by NIDA Council or the President.

Strategies of the Faculty Senate (2022 – 2025)

Strategy 1: Restore our relationship: rebuilding an inclusive and diverse community

Strategy 2: Take care of one another: protecting academic rights and freedom

Strategy 3: Strengthen our role:advocating for sustainable development of the institution

Faculty SenateCommittee #21.

(7 October 2022 – 6 October 2025)

  1. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Witchuda Srang-iam                            President
  2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. pramote Kuacharoen                           1st Vice President
  3. Asst. Prof. Dr. Santi Chaisawatsuk                                 2nd Vice President
  4. Asst. Prof. Dr. Napong Nopphaket                                Secretariat
  5. Assist. Prof. Dr. Pawinee Petchsawang                      Treasurer
  6. Prof. Dr. Siwatt Pongpiachan                                         
  7. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kritkorn Nawakitphaitoon             
  8. Assoc. Prof. Dr. kiattichai Kalasin                                   
  9. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Boon-Anan Phinaitrup                  
  10. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bu-nga Chaisuwan                        
  11. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Prasopchoke Mongsawad                  
  12. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Peerayuth Charoensukmongkol       
  13. Assoc. Prof. Hiroki Goto                                                   
  14. Asst. Prof. Dr. Kassara Sukpatch                            
  15. Asst. Prof. Dr. Thanaporn Tengratanaprasert             
  16. Asst. Prof. Dr. Preecha Vichitthamaros                        
  17. Asst. Prof. Dr. Peerapon Jaderojananont                    
  18. Asst. Prof. Dr. Athakrit Thepmongkol                          
  19. Dr. Gorn Huvanandana                                                    
  20. Dr. Chanit Suntapun                                                   
  21. Dr. Thunyanee Pothisarn 

The Faculty Senate Administration

Mrs. Suparat Hengmo, General Administration Officer

Mr. Sawat Sattapornpan, General Administration Officer

Mrs. Ladda Labsupa, Office staff

Address The Faculty Senate Office, National Institute of Development Administration
3rd Floor, Ratchaphruek Building, 148 Serithai Road, Klong-Chan, Bangkapi, Bangkok THAILAND 10240

Tel: +66 2727 3506